MxPx is an American punk rock band from Bremerton, Washington founded in 1992 as Magnified Plaid. Current members include Mike Herrera on lead vocals and bass, Tom Wisniewski on guitar and backing vocals, and Yuri Ruley on drums. The band's discography includes nine studio albums, four EPs, four compilation albums, a live album, a VHS tape, a DVD and 20 singles. A number of their releases have charted on Billboard, including the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on Billboard Christian Albums.

On The Cover II

Covers Album

Release: March 24, 2009 (US)

Tooth & Nail Records - TND36780

Japan: Tooth & Nail/EMI - TOCP-66874

Recorded at Monkey Trench Studios, Bremerton & The Clubhouse, Bremerton by MxPx

Track List

  1. Punk Rock Girl (feat. Matt Hensley, accordion) [The Dead Milkmen]
  2. I Will Follow [U2]
  3. Suburban Home [Descendents]
  4. (I'm Gonna Be) 500 Miles [The Proclaimers]
  5. My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down (Bonzo Goes To Bitburg) [The Ramones]
  6. Vacation [The Go-Go's]
  7. Heaven Is A Place On Earth (feat. Agent M, additional lead vocals) [Belinda Carlisle]
  8. Kids In America [Kim Wilde]
  9. Fallen Angel (feat. Craig Owens, additional lead vocals & Stephen Egerton, lead guitar) [Poison]
  10. Should I Stay Or Should I Go (with Tom on lead vocals) [The Clash]
  11. Linda Linda (English) [The Blue Hearts]
  12. Somebody To Love (feat. Bryce Avary, backup vocals/keys & Ethan Luck, lead guitar) [Queen]
  13. Linda Linda (Japanese) [Japanese bonus track] [The Blue Hearts]
  14. Major Tom [iTunes bonus track] [Peter Schilling]