MxPx is an American punk rock band from Bremerton, Washington founded in 1992 as Magnified Plaid. Current members include Mike Herrera on lead vocals and bass, Tom Wisniewski on guitar and backing vocals, and Yuri Ruley on drums. The band's discography includes nine studio albums, four EPs, four compilation albums, a live album, a VHS tape, a DVD and 20 singles. A number of their releases have charted on Billboard, including the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on Billboard Christian Albums.

On The Cover

Covers Album

Release: August 8, 1995 (US)

Tooth & Nail Records - TND1044

Vinyl: Tooth & Nail - TNR1044
Cassette: Tooth & Nail - 
Japan: Tooth & Nail/EMI - TOCP-53907 (2006)

Recorded at Avast, Seattle by Bob Moon & MxPx

Track List

  1. Summer Of 69 [Bryan Adams]
  2. Oh Boy [Buddy Holly/The Crickets]
  3. Drum Machine Joy [Joy Electric]
  4. You Found Me [The Alter Boys]
  5. Take On Me [AHA]
  6. Marie, Marie [The Blasters]
  7. You Put This Love In My Heart [Keith Green]
  8. No Brain [The Cootees]
  9. Swing Set Girl [Vinyl bonus track] [original]
  10. Begin To Start [Vinyl bonus track] [original]
  11. Never Learn [Vinyl bonus track] [original]
  12. O-Donna [Vinyl bonus track] [Ritchie Valens]
  13. Sick Boy [Vinyl bonus track] [Social Distortion]


 On The Cover Vinyl Cover

On The Cover Vinyl Cover

 On The Cover Cassette Cover

On The Cover Cassette Cover